Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Dodge > Caravan | Voyager
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 02-01-2016, 08:32 PM   #1
138jbeck
AF Newbie

Urgent Help Needed for a "Mystery Miss" on a 1990 Caravan 3.3

Hi all! I'm a newbie on this forum but am in need of some help with a buddies Dodge Caravan and am hoping that someone out there can help us figure this problem out.

My friend recently purchased a 1990 Dodge Caravan with a 3.3 L engine and a 4 speed automatic transmission from craigslist. He almost immediately began to have problems. He told me the engine was missing, lugging and was stuck in second gear. After a quick internet search, I told him that the van seems to be in 'limp mode' for some reason. I went over to see the van myself and to take it for a quick ride. Sure enough it was in limp mode but aside from a bit of lugging, did not notice the bad hesitation and missing that he said was going on (but at this point the engine was not fully warmed up).