Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Dodge > Caravan | Voyager
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 11-09-2010, 04:22 PM   #1
mikefaster
AF Regular

Just bought a 2002 Caravan with a computer problem! Experienced Dodge Computer tech wanted!

Hi, I am a mechanic and I know a lot about these Caravans... I am always buying them and fixing them up and keeping them for awile or selling them to make a little money...

My newest project, is a keeper... I had originally posted about trying to convert a 1998 4 cylinder caravan to overdrive, but I found this 2002 Caravan, which late in 2002, they started using overdrive, and then in 2003, they started using overdrive trannys in all the 4 cylinder Caravans... I "specialize" in the 96-2000 caravans, but the 2001-up are kind of like "New Ventures" for me...

I bought it as a non-runner for $500, so I was happy about the price, but it has 195,000 and it was off the road, sitting for a year, maybe 2; didn't get definite answers from the seller because the daughter was selling it for the parents... I was told that the computer was no good...

I hooked my scanner and it communicated, but I was only able to get 3 things with the "VIEW DATA" feature... (one) MIL STATUS, (one) ENGINE RPM, and (one) TPS RANGE...

That's IT!

Seems like I was ONLY viewing data from the Transmission computer because those 3 items are usually displayed twice, and then you can read the data from all the other items...