Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Chevrolet > Corsica
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 03-05-2004, 08:47 PM   #1
corsica_speakers
AF Newbie

Send a message via Yahoo to corsica_speakers
Corsica Speakers

First of all, I need to find the speakers on my '96 Corsica. I know where the back two are behind the seat. I just need to know about the other two(four?). Also, if I need to take off my door panel, please let me know. As you have probably already guessed, I have no knowledge of speakers and electronics in cars. If there is any advice you can give me, please do so. Thanks to anyone who takes up my question.
corsica_speakers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 10:35 PM   #2
The Rev Cherrycoke
AF Newbie

Front speaker location

The front speakers are located on the outer floorboard section next to your feet.Remove 2 screws at top and carefully pull up and out it will come out with the speaker attached to back.
The Rev Cherrycoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2004, 01:12 PM   #3
corsica_speakers
AF Newbie

Re: Corsica Speakers

Okay, I have bought some new speakers for my car. They're 6x9's and I need a little help in installing them. I need to know stuff like what I will need as in hardware: pliers of some sort, etc. If someone can give me detailed instructions on what I need to do, please do so. Thanks Cherrycoke, and anyone else who helps me out.
Old 03-07-2004, 02:07 PM   #4
quaddriver
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to quaddriver Send a message via MSN to quaddriver Send a message via Yahoo to quaddriver
Re: Re: Corsica Speakers

Quote:
Originally Posted by corsica_speakers