Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Chevrolet > Chevrolet Classics
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 06-21-2009, 08:48 PM   #1
chilidogg94
AF Newbie

Bel Air

I apologize that this is probably the wrong forum, its my first time posting here and I wasn't sure where else this would even fit in.

I'm looking to do a project with my dad fixing up an old car, and I've been looking at an old Bel Air thats for sale near were I live. I don't know anything about the car yet since me and my dad just started thinking about this project today. I have seen the car and its in pretty rough shape (rusted and dented, and I'm not sure if it even runs), I'm assuming the interior is just as bad as the exterior.

Here's the thing, neither me or my dad have ever tried to fix up an old car, or know anything about it. Is there any advice you could give us, or any books/websites we should read?

I would also like to hear what you guys would do when it comes to interior, exterior, sound, etc. By that I mean what colors, materials, or brands you would use. If anyone lives in the Charlotte area do you know any shops that I could go to for help on this project?

Thanks in advance everyone

EDIT: I talked to one of my dads friends that did body work Rusty Wallace, and he said he might be interested in helping me out on the body work for the car.

Last edited by chilidogg94; 06-21-2009 at 09:58 PM.
chilidogg94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009, 09:18 PM   #2
'97ventureowner
AF Moderator

Re: Bel Air