Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Cars in General > Exterior | Bodykits | Lighting | Aerodynamics
Exterior | Bodykits | Lighting | Aerodynamics Discuss different body kits, body work in general, and all types of exterior modifications.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 08-23-2006, 12:40 AM   #1
DeadKenny56
AF Newbie

Suggestions for some exterior mods?

I want to get some exterior mods for my 1996 Nissan Maxima. I'm a novice at this so I don't really know what to get and whatnot, I know a few minor things but nothing major so any help and suggestions are appreciated. I'm working on modding my interior/exterior so I need suggestions. I was thinking some wheels/rims would be cool, I just don't want to spend like $500 a wheel, that's too much for me. Ideally I would like some shiny/chrome wheels but they're probably too expensive, but if there are some cheap priced ones let me know, otherwise other wheels will do, I just can't stand these crappy plastic hub caps I have now, lol. Not really looking to get a body kit, not yet anyways because that means I would have to get it painted on top of paying $1k+ for the kit alone. Maybe some day though, once I get some money saved up, just dropped $500 for college books for this semester so I'm a little sparse on money at the moment, but I have a part time job making about $350-$400 every 2 weeks so I'll have some saved up soon so go ahead and suggest whatever you want. I might be looking into getting my hood/spoiler repainted because the clearcoat is peeling off them, I don't want to spend $2k for a new paint job of the whole car so I might just get the hood and spoiler done (factory stock spoiler). Right now