Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > DeLorean > General Discussion
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 11-29-2005, 10:25 PM   #1
1stCarAly22
AF Newbie

Send a message via AIM to 1stCarAly22
Smile Newbie = Me!

Hey there everyone! I'm pretty new to Automotive Forums, and I just wanted to start to get to know everyone a little bit. I'm starting my senior project in just a few months and I've decided to fix up my dad's old DeLorean. I know very little about cars in general, let alone DeLoreans, so this should be a real learning experience. I'll be working with a local technical school on the project, but just in case I have any questions they can't answer, I'd love to have someone to turn to here. In fact, I have a question for DeLorean drivers right now: How's gas? I know it's no economy car - but I imagine it can't be too bad. I'd love some feedback, or just a reply with hello. Have a great day! And I look forward to meeting you all.
1stCarAly22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 05:40 PM   #2
timetraveler
AF Newbie

Hey hows it going? Welcome.

Mine gets about 20 mpg. I think I remember seeing an old Delorean window sticker online that listed it as 19mpg street/21mpg highway but don't quote me on that one.

you should check out Delorean.com if you haven't already, they sell all the parts and have good diagrams pictures.
timetraveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 07:53 PM   #3
Marc-OS
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via ICQ to Marc-OS Send a message via AIM to Marc-OS
Re: Newbie = Me!