Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Honda > Prelude
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 06-11-2007, 09:28 PM   #1
bloodyprice
AF Newbie

Send a message via AIM to bloodyprice
1989 Prelude si swap

i have just recently bought a 89 prelude si, and wanted to use it strictly as a racer. but has the stock B20A5, and i cant find many parts for this motor, though i like the B series motors alot, im wondering if anyone has tried an H22 swap or anything of the type?

and if theres somewere to buy parts for this B20?

im fairly new to hondas so bare with me on this.

p.s. i dont mind the effort to swap the motor i just wanna know if im goin to have to replace the whole driveline and transmission also. im not real into custom fab suspension and chassis parts.
bloodyprice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2007, 10:52 AM   #2
91_prelude_B20A5
AF Newbie

Re: 1989 Prelude si swap