Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

2003 lincoln ls throttle codes

2003ls
08-18-2009, 05:25 PM
The other day I was driving and the car shut off on me. Turned back on and will go into drive but wont allow me to give it throttle.
The codes that show up are :

P2104 Throttle actuator control system-Forced Idle
P0223 Throttle/pedal position sensor-B circuit high voltage
P2111 Throttle actuator control system-stuck open
P2135 Throttle/pedal position sensor-A/B circuit correlation

I have to mention that this occured about an hr after I had it detailed and the engine was also washed. I'm new to this but before I went out and spent a lot of money I wasnted to get some feedback.

I have the 2003 Lincoln Ls 3.0 premium.

I've also had transmission slippage for the past 15000 miles but only occurs after i've been driving for about 15 mins. It shifts smoothly every morning for the first 15 mins or so.

gcwimmer
08-19-2009, 08:21 AM
The other day I was driving and the car shut off on me. Turned back on and will go into drive but wont allow me to give it throttle.
The codes that show up are :

P2104 Throttle actuator control system-Forced Idle
P0223 Throttle/pedal position sensor-B circuit high voltage
P2111 Throttle actuator control system-stuck open
P2135 Throttle/pedal position sensor-A/B circuit correlation

I have to mention that this occurred about an hr after I had it detailed and the engine was also washed. I'm new to this but before I went out and spent a lot of money I wasnted to get some feedback.

I have the 2003 Lincoln Ls 3.0 premium.

I've also had transmission slippage for the past 15000 miles but only occurs after i've been driving for about 15 mins. It shifts smoothly every morning for the first 15 mins or so.