Purchasing a Sporty Coupe for <45k

RaceMe
06-12-2009, 02:22 AM
Hello,

I currently drive a 2005 Mercedes-Benz C320 Sedan but recently I graduated from USC and decided I would treat myself to a new car. (Go Trojans!). I have a little over $45,000 saved up since I graduated from high school: doing summer jobs/internships, online poker, etc.

I was looking at the Ford Mustang GT, Chevrolet Camaro SS, Dodge Challenger R/T, Dodge Challenger SRT8, Infiniti G37s (sedan/coupe), Mercedes-Benz C350, BMW 135i (coupe), BMW 335i (sedan....coupe is a little over budget), and Nissan 370z.

Currently I am not to fond of Chevrolet/Dodge because that recently Chevrolet and Dodge shutdown their closest dealership so I would have to make a 45 minute commute to service my car. In addition the 370z is only a two-seater but probably overall the fastest/sportiest car in the group.

I guess that leaves me with the (unless someone can convince me otherwise) Ford Mustang GT, Infiniti G37s (coupe/sedan), Mercedes-Benz C350, BMW 135i (coupe), and the 335i (sedan).

My budget is $45,000 but ideally I went to get the car w/ taxes for around $37,000 - $42,000.

Thanks in advance. :)

RaceMe
06-12-2009, 11:44 PM
bump. :)

Ray paulsen
06-14-2009, 01:54 AM
I know I am a little of the subject " but wow " 45 grand saved up doing summer jobs, I am impressed.

Besides playing poker online, what are other students not doing right to make that kind of money ?

RaceMe
06-14-2009, 02:35 AM
I know I am a little of the subject " but wow " 45 grand saved up doing summer jobs, I am impressed.

Besides playing poker online, what are other students not doing right to make that kind of money ?

Most of my money came from summer jobs, I worked during the summer of:
Junior HS -> Senior HS
Senior HS -> Freshman C
Freshman C -> Sophomore C
Sophomore C -> Junior C
Junior C -> Senior C