Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

I need a wiring diagram for overhead dvd/monitor

ffubar
08-05-2008, 09:43 PM
Hi guys, i have been given the task of installing an OEM overhead monitor from an 06 uplander to an 08! First off let me tell you that i'm qualified to do the job, i'm a car audio/security installer, but enough about me! The reason why i'm asking is because, according to GM, because the overhead monitor was an option, it might not have the oem harness in the headliner, so before i creat more work for myself, i need to know if the harness is there 100% or if someone can supply my with a pin diagram for the harness on the overhead? I can tell you that it's a 16 pin harness, as for what model of uplander it came out off, i coudn't tell you, and it's compatible with headphones. Thanks in advance, hope to get a reply soon.

sft1st
10-05-2008, 10:39 AM
Hi guys, i have been given the task of installing an OEM overhead monitor from an 06 uplander to an 08! First off let me tell you that i'm qualified to do the job, i'm a car audio/security installer, but enough about me! The reason why i'm asking is because, according to GM, because the overhead monitor was an option, it might not have the oem harness in the headliner, so before i creat more work for myself, i need to know if the harness is there 100% or if someone can supply my with a pin diagram for the harness on the overhead? I can tell you that it's a 16 pin harness, as for what model of uplander it came out off, i coudn't tell you, and it's compatible with headphones. Thanks in advance, hope to get a reply soon.

Did you figure this out? I have a 2007 Van and the player is from another 2007 van. I want tp put this in my van and want to know the same things that you asked. Any help would be great!

ffubar
10-05-2008, 08:29 PM