Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Firebird LS1 engine

ns17
08-01-2008, 02:04 PM
I have built a Revell Firebird LS1 WS6 engine I have made a bigger throttle body (on top above the pulleys) and it has an LS6 manifold. I'm an amateur so don't be too harsh:smile:
http://i509.photobucket.com/albums/s334/MIniSkyline/PDR_4851.jpg
http://i509.photobucket.com/albums/s334/MIniSkyline/PDR_4856.jpg
http://i509.photobucket.com/albums/s334/MIniSkyline/PDR_4857.jpg

rsxse240
08-01-2008, 10:30 PM
Use less paint, and apply the cement very sparingly, and you will have a much nicer looking build. I suppose you are a new modeler? Young, too, no doubt. I just can't give any kind of constructive critique that doesn't sound like just plain criticism. Sorry man.

Don't give up! EVERY ONE OF US started out just like this, I PROMISE!

evilbob
08-04-2008, 11:20 PM
I have to agree with the above, but I'm thinking this looks like an AMT kit LS1, and basically, the kit parts aren't too great. You can see mine in this post (http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=4798980&postcount=6). Probably if I were a better modeler I could have made mine look better, but you're really behind the 8-ball from the first with this kit.
Good start, keep it up! And have fun with it!
EVERY ONE OF US started out just like this, I PROMISE!
Ain't that the truth!

ns17
08-05-2008, 12:50 PM
Thanks. Any constructive criticism is welcome as well as tips on how to improve.

rsxse240
08-05-2008, 09:38 PM