My New Project...

GSXBMX
06-22-2008, 02:44 PM
Well, I recently aquired a 1990 eagle talon tsi awd.I picked it up from a guy locally for $500.00.The timing belt had snapped and caused some engine damager.The car itself is soooo clean.Interior looks like it just came off the show room floor and the exterior is dent free,fade free,and has only one 3"x2" rust spot on the rear drivers side fender.I've decided to make this my new and ultimate project.Below I will make a list of all future plans for the car.I will post pictures of the car as it sits now in just a few days and as the parts start to get purchased and put on the car I will post updated pictures along the way.I would love to hear feedback from anyone who actually decides to read this.

I will be completely honest with all of you.I am no master mechanic but I know some stuff.I will be doing some of the installation and work myself and I will be sourcing some of the work out to other mechanics and machine shops in the area.So,what do you guys think of my setup plans?Also,what do you guys think with a good tune this car will put down for numbers?

BLOCK-
wiseco 9.0:1 pistons with wiseco rings and locks
eagle h-beam connecting rods
arp rod bolts
arp main studs
arp head studs
acl race series main/rod bearings
top line water pump
JAM oil pump kit
*as well as the block will be in the machine shop to be cleaned up properly*

HEAD-
manley exhaust/intake valves in standard size
sbi bronze valve guides
manley performance series valve srings
manley retainers
manley locks
top line revised lifters
ferrea valve stem seals
top line rocker arms
fidanza cam gears
brian crower stage 2 camshafts 272/272
cometic head gasket

TURBO SETUP-
20g turbo w/ internal wastegate
ss braided oil feed/return lines
tubular manifold
slowboyracing street fmic kit-includes core and all piping
hks ssqv blow off valve

FUEL SYSTEM-
walbro 255lph high pressure fuel pump
aeromotive fpr w/ complete return kit and gauge
PTE ball & seat injectors- 880cc