New P155-80-12" KUMHO POWER STAR TIRES - 2 Sets of 4 left!

GM Line Rat
04-30-2008, 10:00 AM
Just a heads up here. I found this Tire Dealer on E-Bay with 3 sets of "New" P155-80-12 INCH KUMHO POWER STAR 758 TIRES (Set of 4)........$189.95 Shipped to anywhere in the lower 48 States. I bought a set, Only 2 Complete sets left according to the auction! This dealer has over 3700 sales and 100% Positive Feedback. Before I bought these, I Called the "Tire Rack" 1st. These same tires are Still on back order (6 Months) and the rep stated that it will be At least 3-4 More months or more before they get any more......:crying: . These tires fit on the stock 12" Geo Metro rims, and are just a hair larger and wider than the stock 145/R12 Geo tire size. I've been using them on My 94 Metro for 3 years now. The tire racks price on these is $155.00 Shipped to My door, but they cant get them! I couldn't wait any longer and bought these as the indicators on my current Power Star 758'S are showing......:shakehead . Here's the auction in case anyone is interested in picking up a set? about $30.00 more than the tire rack, but they have them in Stock, and finding a Quality 12" Tires for the 89-94 Metros is becoming hard these days !

4 NEW P 155 80 12 INCH KUMHO TIRES - E-Bay (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200219004913)

RossT
04-30-2008, 08:54 PM
Thanks for the heads up. It's good to know that tirerack will be getting them back. I thought they had been discontinued. I have purchased two sets of these. One for my 91 and the other for my 93. They are well worth the money. My only real complaint with them is that are worthless in the winter time. They are great on dry pavement. Little road noise and not a bad ride either, but just a little snow and ice and you are all over the road. Some of that may be due to the fact that the metro is so light. Another positive is that the tires don't wear very fast, and they have a normal tread pattern.