Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

1:12 Lamborghini Diablo???????

jota^7
03-03-2003, 03:53 PM
Hey there fellow car modelers. I am a newbie to "car modeling", but not collecting, I've been a collector since I was like 6 :ylsuper:

I collect 1:18 and especially LOVE to collect 1:12 although they are rather expensive. I dont collect smaller scales because of the detail, not just as good as the big scale. I have been searching for one car for a while that I am just getting fedup with looking for, if anyone knows please tell me where I can find a 1:12 scale Lamborghini Diablo, any model (2WD, VT, VT Roadster, SV, SE30, SE30 Jota, or the new one 6.0):cool: Please help me find this car I am going CRAZY looking for it, any help would be very appreciated, THANKS!!!!!!!:smoker:

flyonthewall
03-03-2003, 05:23 PM
Never heard of or seen a 1:12 Diablo:(

jota^7
03-03-2003, 07:39 PM
Thats what I mean, they are EXTREMLY RARE!!!!!!! I know this guy who has one, he got it while he was in Portugal like 2 years ago, but he cant find the box, and he couldnt find a company name anywhere on the model. It is made out of plastic, not diecast, and the quality isnt that hot, but still is a very rare model, and like I say, a Lambo is a Lambo, and a Diablo I wouldnt mind owning a very rare 1:12 Diablo.:flash:

Murco
03-03-2003, 10:34 PM
Been building for 30 years, never seen or heard of such a kit...
Good luck!

flyonthewall
03-04-2003, 03:38 AM
Originally posted by jota^7
Thats what I mean, they are EXTREMLY RARE!!!!!!! I know this guy who has one, he got it while he was in Portugal like 2 years ago, but he cant find the box, and he couldnt find a company name anywhere on the model. It is made out of plastic, not diecast, and the quality isnt that hot, but still is a very rare model, and like I say, a Lambo is a Lambo, and a Diablo I wouldnt mind owning a very rare 1:12 Diablo.:flash: