Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

How to become a good modeler...

tonioseven
01-29-2003, 07:44 PM
Ask questions
Read the FAQ
Try new ideas or old ones that seem interesting
Practice painting instead of getting others to paint for you (where's the sense of accomplishment in THAT?!)
Practice without being afraid of messing up; it goes with the territory!
Ask more questions!
Practice some more!
Do research (magazines, AF, AF, AF, books, the web, etc.)
Practice some more!
I don't necessarily think I'm a good modeler but I'm not afraid to try anything that will make me better so if I learn something, then I think that's cool. If you want to get someone else to build your models, cool but don't mess the hobby up by presenting something as something you built but you really didn't. Happy modelling:grey:
Management does not necessarily endorse the above-stated opinion.

supratuner
01-29-2003, 07:51 PM
Originally posted by tonioseven
Ask questions
Read the FAQ
Try new ideas or old ones that seem interesting
Practice painting instead of getting others to paint for you (where's the sense of accomplishment in THAT?!)
Practice without being afraid of messing up; it goes with the territory!
Ask more questions!
Practice some more!
Do research (magazines, AF, AF, AF, books, the web, etc.)
Practice some more!
I don't necessarily think I'm a good modeler but I'm not afraid to try anything that will make me better so if I learn something, then I think that's cool. If you want to get someone else to build your models, cool but don't mess the hobby up by presenting something as something you built but you really didn't. Happy modelling:grey:
Management does not necessarily endorse the above-stated opinion.

or they could try not to post stupid thread like these!

j/k:finger: :finger: :finger: :finger: :finger: :finger:

tonioseven
01-29-2003, 07:54 PM
Originally posted by supratuner

or they could try not to post stupid thread like these!