Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

My 87 Supra Setup

Chris1337
10-19-2002, 08:26 AM
Hi all, im pretty new to the Street Racing/ Drag Racing scene, but Ill get to the point. I have a 1987 Toyota Supra w/o Turbo... Currently, the only things I have planned to put into it are..

- AEM Cold Air Intake
- python Fuel Injectors
- New Tires, and Rims
- DC Racing Headers
- DC Exhaust System
- Turbo Upgrader (near future)

Does anyone have any other suggestions on what I should put in it?

:eek: :flipa:

NaWSSs
10-20-2002, 08:40 AM
find a written off turbo engine, steal the manifold, turbo, downpipe, oil lines, etc, strap it onto your NA and make about 4lbs boost. with your higher compression pistons thats about all you can expect

if you want more power, grab the entire damn engine. atleast that would be simpler than trying to beef up a 200HP factory powerplant.

btw you CANNOT make any seirous power with a 7MGE powerplant. maybe 250hp max, woopee. a 7MGTE with BPU can make over 300.... and cheaply

this is all spoken from experience

supra2fast4u
12-03-2002, 03:13 PM
I have a 1989 Supra w/o turbo. The first thing that I added to mine was a K&N intake. I had a custom made exhaust used a 2.5 inch downpipe with an Ecla muffler and that had two 2.5 inch tips on it just from that I noticed my car was staying allot cooler and noticable horsepower gain.
Also I put Iridium sparkplugs in and put fuel injectors in. If your planning on doing some street racing you may want to put a higher grade of shocks and struts in. If your planning on trying to add a turbo into that engine all i can say is good luck.. Ive wanted to upgrade my supra for sometime now into a turbo.. You might not believe me but it is actually cheaper to buy a used supra turbo engine they try to put a turbo on your engine.
If you have anymore questions about how to upgrade your car just IM me on AIM..

11 sec. mr2
12-03-2002, 09:22 PM