Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

New DSM, some boost leak and other problems

Raymos210
01-22-2007, 12:49 AM
Hey I'm fairly new to the DSM forum and I'm interested in this 1997 Eclipse GST that they are selling around my area. The Eclipse is a 5-speed and has the following mods:
NEW MOTOR HAS 87K
16G TURBO
ACT 2100 CLUTCH (3 MONTHS OLD)
STRAIGHT 3IN APEXI EXHAUST
CROSSDRILLED & SLOTTED ROTORS W/ CERAMIC PADS
GREDDY FRONT MOUNT INTERCOOLER W/ ALL GREDDY HARD PIPES & GREDDY TYPE-S BLOW OFF VALVE
GREDDY TURBO TIMER
GREDDY ELECTRONIC BOOST CONTROLLER
AUTOMETER UTRALITE GAUGES (VOLT, BOOST & AIR/FUEL)
B&M SHORT THROW SHIFTER
17” WHEELS (ALSO HAVE STOCK 16” W/ NO RUBBER)
TIEN FLEX COILOVER KIT FULLY ADJUSTABLE
FRONT AND REAR CAMBER KIT
CUSTOM SUB BOX (ONE 12” SUB)

Just to make things clear, the custom box is only the box with no sub or amp included. The car also lacks a radio but it does have the wires and the mount (i guess) to place an aftermarket radio in. Also the car has a very small boost leak which he says doesn't always leak. Finally he tells me that he did all the work himself and that he needs to find the receipt for the engine proving that it only has 87,000 miles because the body has 140,000. Supposedly he got the engine out of a junkyard he used to work at. The car is prestine on the inside and the out. He also says the car is pushing around 250 horses and he has the sheets to prove it. The car also comes with many extras such as two 16G turbos which need to be maintenanced and random engine parts and the stock 16' rims. He was asking 5,800 for it and I've worked it down to 5,200. Any help in apparasing the deal would be greatly appreciated. Thanks alot for reading the long post and helping me out. :p

Thor06
01-22-2007, 12:58 AM
I would do $5200 if he could prove it was an 87k motor.

Shpyder
01-22-2007, 01:21 AM