Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

A/C compressor replaced '90 LS400 proper procedure

Docfxit
01-10-2007, 10:41 PM
I have a '90 LS400 that I just replaced the A/C compressor & dryer. I vacuumed it out for a couple hours. When I removed the compressor I saw pieces of metal in where the hoses connect to the compressor.

Does anyone know if vacuuming it out will be enough or should I flush the system to be sure?

Thank you,

Docfxit

Two2many
03-22-2007, 09:00 AM
Im about to change out one on my 93 from a 92 parts car. Hoping it will go smooth along with the harmnic balancer that has decided to separate at 280k. Sounds like you need to flush the system some how but really unsure of procedure.

Docfxit
03-22-2007, 12:26 PM
Im about to change out one on my 93 from a 92 parts car. Hoping it will go smooth along with the harmnic balancer that has decided to separate at 280k. Sounds like you need to flush the system some how but really unsure of procedure.
I am not an expert when it comes to A/C. As you can see there don't seem to be any experts answering my question so I don't think this is the best forum for you to be asking an A/C question.