Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Can anyone make me plans for this sub box?

dementedxsmurf
12-27-2006, 07:17 AM
First off, hello everyone! I'm pretty new to car audio, and have done tons of research and after visiting this site for some time now, have decided to become a forum member.
I've been looking for a nice sub box for a while, and haven't really found any. Can anyone give me a review on this one? If its good, can someone help out with plans for it, or could possibly make it? I don't have a problem paying, just don't want to pay $300 for a sub box ya know?
its 2 12s specific to the camaro/firebird model cars
here's the link
http://www.crutchfield.com/S-PtqRvIm5yo1/cgi-bin/ProdView.asp?g=169550&I=044CFT2201

*EDIT*
oh, and I'm thinking of upgrading my stock speakers to Crystal Mobile Sound CPE60 component speakers, any suggestions?

PlayStation3
12-27-2006, 08:05 AM
what subs do you have.

dementedxsmurf
12-27-2006, 08:12 AM
I don't have any as of right now, I'm still trying to do some research on some different ones and decide. I'm thinking either Eclipse or JL, any suggestions?

alphalanos
12-27-2006, 08:12 AM
Why do you need two subs? Thats overkill for such a small cabin. You dont need much in a hatch. One 12 would be plenty.

dementedxsmurf
12-27-2006, 08:18 AM
I'm just trying to make something that would save space, as there's not much of it in my car, and that looked like it would be a good fit. Where would I put the other subs if not in the back?

alphalanos
12-27-2006, 08:23 AM
For your car I think the back is the only option. What kind of sub(s) did you have in mind? One well chosen 10 or 12 will be plenty for your car. The Crystals are a good choice, just make sure you have the space to mount them and a place for the tweeters and crossovers. Eclipse and JL are good if you want to pay for them. Check out http://www.onlinecarstereo.com(low prices) and http://woofersetc.com(high quality products)

dementedxsmurf
12-27-2006, 08:28 AM