|
Our Community is 662,000 Strong. Join Us. |
Is this what I think it is...Diablo 302 V8 engine?SemiAverage711 12-02-2006, 01:06 PM Well, I like cars but lack the knowledge of all the specifics. Anyways...I was looking in the classifieds of my local paper and I found this... Engine: Diablo 302 V8. 345 HP, short block. New/ still in crate. Paid $2000 asking $1000. Serious inquires only. Me and my step-dad immediately thought it was a Lambo engine. But, seeing as it is so cheap we thought no way in hell. And we live in a town that is small, and we don't have many big shots in our city. Lafayette, IN. I am making sure that I am not missing a deal. So, is it a Lambo engine? If it is, which I doubt, I would have to buy abunch of other stuff to get it running right? Such as hoses, intake, all that mumbo jumbo, right? Thanks in advance. Menu dei Motori 12-10-2006, 10:08 AM definitely not SemiAverage711 12-10-2006, 12:01 PM Yeah, I got the info from my friend. It is a GM. And, I guess it is a terrible engine. -Davo 05-26-2007, 10:28 AM DENIED if it's the same engine I am thinking of (pre 308 V8) than its a great engine. If it was a lambo engine for 1 grand, than you are buying 1/546th of the engine. joe.inom 09-01-2008, 07:34 AM Man , i am here with around $ 15000 in bank and still thinking of a Ford Mustang , and you have some $ 1000 for the ENGINE ? Man you know what , it might be that it is a lamb. engine , never mind , but just the child play ones !!! botbullet0 10-07-2008, 05:10 PM This is definitely not a lambo engine. When it says Diablo, it's not the Lamborghini Diablo, rather it's the name of the engine specifically. jnifong 12-12-2008, 01:40 PM 302's a ford engine. Diablo's (lamborghini Diablo's) had V12s. If it came FROM a Diablo, then it's from a kit Diablo, not the real thing. Jon ________________ Get your wrong on: http://www.sheepholetees.com/main.php Automotive Network, Inc., Copyright ©2012
|