Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Tell Me what you think

jester_king
11-29-2006, 07:13 PM
ok I'm kinda new to street racing seeing how I'm just now getting my licence. just for laughs and a running bet with a friend, what do you think the first car in the link (nissan z350)would run ya, just an esstimated guess

http://images.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/7581/dk350z200606050412155392is.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.velocidad-maxima.com/forum/showthread.php%3Ft%3D1878&h=494&w=800&sz=40&hl=en&start=1&tbnid=FeRkOiNNb94-TM:&tbnh=88&tbnw=143&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dnissan%2Bz350%2Btokyo%2Bdrift%26svnum %3D10%26hl%3Den%26lr%3D

RACER D12
11-29-2006, 08:01 PM
Car plus all those mods on it? $60,000+

Igovert500
11-29-2006, 08:17 PM
I'll try and save you ALOT of grief right off hte bat.

1) You are just getting your license, buy something slow and learn to drive. Don't kill yourself or wreck a nice car you can barely afford anyway. It's nothing personal against you, it's just every week we see somebody come in, say 'whaats the best car I can get for $XX,000. People start naming cars, it comes out that it's his first car, most warn against getting a fast/nice car for your first car, he says 'i can drive/i've been racing tractors/go karts/whatever since i was 14', 2 weeks later there is another thread with pictures of his brand new $XX,000 2 ton piece of scrap metal wrapped around a telephone pole.

2) This section is for street racing stories specifically, ask open ended questions such as these in the non-specific section

3) Most actual car enthusiasts aren't particularly fans of the Fast and Furious trilogy. They kind of did for Street Racing what Michael Jordan did for baseball...not much other than provide comedic material. Few have fond thoughts about them, and when new members refer to them, it generally goes downhill...very quickly.