How much to get my Camaro painted and new upholstery?

camarofan1971
11-04-2006, 11:45 PM
Hi,

I'm new here and wanted to get some advice. I'm going to be buying my mother in law's Camaro from her and would like to know how much I can expect to pay to get it repainted and possibly have the upholstery gutted and replaced? Are paint jobs at Maaco worth a crap? This Camaro is a forest green color that I really don't like and the seats are really awful because of her smoking and ruining them with soda stains. The interior stinks to high hell and I'm afraid nothing will get rid of that smell except getting new interior. What can I expect to pay for a new paint job and interior? Does it cost less to have it re-painted the same color vs. a brand new color? I have no experience with this so any help would be great!

-Keith

88camaroproject
11-05-2006, 12:23 AM
its gonna cost alot to get this done, its more cash to change the color, macco isnt to great but it seems some people have come out on top from them but not too many. it just depends on the store by you. interior will be at least a thousand considering you arent doing any of the work. a paint job will be like another grand or 2. if i were you i would expect to pay 3 grand. is the car worth that much money? what motors in it, how many miles, has she taken care of it? do you like the car? is there any rust? how are the breaks, windows, weatherstripping, suspension, and tires? you dont wat to spend to much considering you could buy a newr one for like 4 or 5 grand

viperh
11-05-2006, 10:02 AM