Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

2001 Acura Integra?

XelleX
10-08-2006, 09:54 PM
hi im new to the whole car thing im buying my first car for myself and i like somthing with good handeling and overall speed and aceleration i was told look into a Acura Integra Type R yr 2001 because of all of this and it is a reliable car? would this be a good car to buy or any one have opinions to toss in? thanks

AudioGuy93DelSol
10-10-2006, 07:40 PM
Yes, excellent car IMO.

hondacivic99sivtec
10-10-2006, 08:44 PM
it's a great car. if you got the money.

Schister66
10-10-2006, 10:13 PM
buy my GSR instead...Hype R's aren't worth the money.....GSR Twerbo FTW

projectgsr
10-26-2006, 01:30 PM
it doesn't necessarily have to be a 2001. That same body style came out in (don't quote me on this) I think either 97' or 98'. but yeah obviously the newer the better because with exceptions there is a better chance of it being in better condition. unless of course the 2001 has too many miles on it or the previous owner beat the hell out of it. but anyways, yeah, great car.

96 ls
11-28-2006, 02:03 AM
I think you should ditch the Integra and get a 5th generation Prelude. Better and more fun to drive IMO. I have a 1996 LS and yes I've driven GSR's before and I have a 1998 Prelude Type SH. Preludes is a way better car hands down.

projectgsr
11-28-2006, 01:29 PM