Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

integ ls owners...

genax
07-22-2002, 06:52 AM
Been driving a fairly stock ls engine (other then intake,exhaust). Just hit the 100,000 plus mark, was wondering how long would this engine run before it shows signs of major degrade (where engine swap is a consideration). i am new in terms of car-anything. I need some help, my email is jy_7@yahoo.com. I want to get a new engine, if not work with what i have. I have lots of questions to ask (from seattle). if you have the patience can you help this newbs out.

pyter400
07-22-2002, 12:04 PM
I was where you are about a month ago yes 100000 the motor is starting to lose its edge the best thing you can do is read. go to team-integra.net check out there articles section it has everything you could ever think of after you done getting what you can out of that then start asking questions here and there they have forums too and its just teggeys so they can be more specific

pyter400
07-22-2002, 12:05 PM
Almost forgot you have to regester at Team-integra for the forums and articles to open up kinda like at af.

spotovi
07-23-2002, 08:59 AM
I have 210 000 Km on my car. It's high. I just started to mod it a bit and it seems ok. I kept up the motor but I'm sure the ware of it shows on a dyno or something like that. I can't tell really. It seems faster to me because of my mods.

An engine swap will be when my motors blows. That will be the sign for me. :-)

Regards,
Spotovi

genax
07-24-2002, 06:31 PM
for helping me out. 210,000k. that sounds like alot, about how many miles is that/

spotovi
07-25-2002, 07:33 AM
That's 130488 miles. Woo that is a lot. I guess I'm lucky to have this motor work well considering all the miles on it. Does anyone know how many miles these motors can handle before it has to be reworked? Does anyone have a record they want to share?

Regards,
Spotovi

whtteg
07-29-2002, 07:01 PM