Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

RACING AUTOMATICS?? anything wrong??

bboy_eLeM
07-17-2002, 08:47 PM
I was juss wonderin, is there really anything wrong with racing automatics??? Does anyone do it?? Is fixing one up alright? I got a 2000 4 cyl Accord (4-door) but am planning to soup it up big time-i/h/e -kit- the whole package. Is it weird if someone does this??? thanx- im new but the scene is huge here in Diego.

Tx685
07-17-2002, 10:27 PM
Yeah there are nothing wrong with automatics do what u got to do. You can make automatics fast if u just do the steps right. Yeah I agree with the scene being big in San Diego because it in California! The scenes are big in Denver too!!:D

JasonAccord98LX
07-18-2002, 12:34 AM
get a level-10 torque converter:D

bboy_eLeM
07-18-2002, 02:12 PM
im sorry, I dont know what a level 10 torque converter is, can someone please explain it to me? I just recently got interested in fixing up my car so I'm just learning the terms still. Thanx:)

bboy_eLeM
07-18-2002, 02:14 PM
oh yeah, what do you mean by "Steps to make automatics go fast"?

JasonAccord98LX
07-18-2002, 09:37 PM
Its just a aftermarket torque converter that you can buy which makes the auto tranny shift better and improves its overall performace. Click here (http://www.levelten.com/) for more information:D

Melt
07-21-2002, 10:15 PM
I got a couple of friends who have souped up automatics. I will list the car and mods.

-96 Civic DX
-- Performance --
Aem Short Ram intake
DC Sports 4-1 Ceramic Header
Greddy Evolution Exhaust
Fuel Rail (not sure on brand)
--Other shit--
Hiper White Headlights
17" Koing Rated R rims
Eibach Springs
Dark Tint all around
Kenwood Head Unit (not sure)
Sony xPlod speakers all around
2 Kenwood Tornado 10" Subs, custom mounted in trunk facing up, required removal of spare tire
Pyramid 1000W Amp (flea market shit)

-91 Accord EX
--Performance--
'93 H22A Prelude Engine
3" Exhaust piping
No Cateletic Converter
DC Sports Header
AEM CAI
--Other Shit--