|
|
buying perfomance chip on ebaycabrit 02-09-2006, 08:33 PM is it worth it mcalvo 02-15-2006, 01:40 PM is it worth it Which one? cabrit 02-16-2006, 11:08 PM i think its one of those aftermarket chips heres the link http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/RACING-CHIP-93-94-BMW-E34-325-E36-525i_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33597QQitemZ803812 3972 DinanM3_S2 02-16-2006, 11:21 PM Im not sure about it, something just doesn't seem right. -They don't say what company it is from -it only costs $38.00 -the claimed power is way too high. Neither Dinan nor AA get near that much -the title seems a little misinformed " E34 325 E36 525i " It could be perfectly fine, and the seller has high satisfaction. Personally, I wouldn't do it, it seems like a bit of a risk to me. It could be perfectly fine, but I really wouldn't waste my time on it. cabrit 02-17-2006, 01:25 AM thanx i didnt think i was a good idea anyway the price is way too low something fishy thanks anyway mcalvo 02-17-2006, 08:32 AM Well.. not sure.. sounds serious to me. What you have to check is your ECU part number since this mods apply for specific ECU models. That is why they require 91 octane gas. It is so unexpensive that I would give it a try. The problem with this mods is that, after a while, you get use to feel your car running with that so not any "sporty" feeling anymore. That's why you then update to a SAFIAC or some other serious mods. BTW, I believe that with this mods, your engine will raise some hp and ft but, will increase your gas consumption dramatically due to the fact that the "sport" feeling will keep your foot on the gas pedal. Good luck if you try it out! Let us know btw. vBulletin®, Copyright ©2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Automotive Network, Inc., Copyright ©2009
|