Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Can't start the car

Crippe
01-04-2006, 06:30 AM
Hi, got a problem with my Renault Laguna (N-reg), after my holiday the battery was totally flat, no lights nothing. I got a garage guy out to try to start it. he could not and said that the petrol is not coming due to the imobiliser. He said I need to recharge the battery and look it up for ten minutes and then it would start. i have no changed the battery but the car just wont start. The battery and the imobiliser seam to work fine. there is no code or anything like that that I need. but the car just wont start, what do you think I need to do?

EwanR
01-13-2006, 11:31 AM
>The battery and the imobiliser seam to work fine

They certainly do if you can't start it!

With some systems the immobiliser code needs reset or synchronised with the blipper. I'm not an expert on Laguna systems (Yet) - only got one in Oct last year.

Frustratedorwot
02-02-2006, 10:40 PM
Dont even talk to me about immobilisers!!! If I could find the wiring that runs this I would rip it out and just use the key opening system instead of keyless. Is there anyway this can be done???? Without taking the car to be recoded to the dealer!!! Grrrrrrr.

T.

jiny
02-27-2006, 07:27 AM
[quote=Frustratedorwot]Dont even talk to me about immobilisers!!! If I could find the wiring that runs this I would rip it out and just use the key opening system instead of keyless. Is there anyway this can be done???? Without taking the car to be recoded to the dealer!!! Grrrrrrr.

Things to have:
· The keys
· The Code for your Particular car (Renault can provide) eg. 8422
· The Car ( J )

Step 1
Turn the ignition on to illuminate the console warning lights.
Step 2
Using the interior central locking button, press and hold until the small led flashes…
i.e. if your code is 8 4 2 2 you will press firstly until it flashes 8 times then 4 times etc.. until the full code is entered.
Step 3