Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

stupid drunk driver

snipez
11-07-2005, 01:14 PM
anyways......

she was drunk, got a ticket///// (must be nice)

now its been over a month and my insurance companyseems to be giving me the run around...

i'm pretty new to accident claims so bear with me...

#1...she hit me
#2 I phone police
#3 they tell me to come down

screw these numbers, lol

anyways....shes arrested at the station because everyone smelt the booze on her breath

so I go get 2 estimates, both totally oppisite

1 estimate is missing info..blah blah blah

(DO YOUR JOB AUTOBODY GUYS, SHIT)

I give them to my insurance company and then I wait..

a month later I phone the adjuster:

so whats going on? I ask.

"ohhhh, we need to contact her to get her side of the story"
"we cannot get ahold of her" (of course you can't, she owes money) blah blah blah blah

i'm like, ok???? wasn't that info in the police report??

and on a side note, the RCMP did not take pictures of the damage. and this was a drunk driver???

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

can someone help me out????

and she mumbled something about my dectuctibale, at $500

#1 I don't have $500
#2 I really don't care if thats' HOW it works
#3 If I do end up paying, I will take her ass to small claims court

Vtec95Civic
11-07-2005, 04:08 PM
When hit by a drunk driver, there should be a law allowing you to put them up against the car and put a bullet between their eyes.

MagicRat
11-08-2005, 07:32 PM
Hmmmmmm..............the RCMP

Red Coated Mountie People..............

Seriously, get a copy of the accident report.

If the cops say she is at fault then your insurance company has to pay to fix your car with no deductible cost to you.

If she was not found to be at fault, but was charged with impared driving because of this accident, you likely will have to pay the deductible, but IMO you have a good chance of getting this back from her in court IF and ONLY IF she is convicted.

fredjacksonsan
11-09-2005, 08:26 AM