Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

New Stereo Components for '94 Integra?

PiNoY GsR RaCeR
05-11-2002, 06:12 AM
Hey, I have a '94 Integra and I plan to upgrade my stereo pretty soon. Everything audio is stock and from Acura. I want to get a new deck, front speakers, rear speakers, amplifier, and maybe two subwoofers. I am pretty new to the car audio scene and I want to know some good brands to get for the stuff I want to upgrade. I want to spend about $1000 in the whole deck, front/rear speakers, amp, and 1 or 2 subwoofers. I'm currently looking at like a Pioneer deck, you know the ones with the race cars in the animation? And maybe like two 12" subs. As far as brands and models I am not sure yet. Anybody have a opinion in a good setup? Thanks!

strodda
05-11-2002, 03:49 PM
if you want a receiver, 2 pairs of speakers, 2 amps, and a pair of subs, youre gonna have to spend more than that. unless you wanna bump a bunch of fleemarket shit. how much would you spend on each item, meaning if you only want to spend a grand, which items are more important. cause you could get a great receiver, and cheap speakers. and vise versa.

here a possible set-up, kind of a buffet of brands, but it works.

alpine cdm-7874(front & rear-non fading preamps)--$200
kenwood kfc-1787-$110/pair
alpine sws-1041d(200w rms)-$120/each
sony xm-2150gsx(190w x2 at 2ohms)-$200

total-$860 +enclosure cost

GSteg
05-11-2002, 05:16 PM
i didn't even spend over $500 bucks and i'm hitting 140.3dB. here's some tip, "Its all in the install" i installed everything myself and always double check if i did it right. you can spend $10,000 on a system, but get nothing out of it.