Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Need Opinion on TURBO B16

MexSiR
09-07-2005, 05:14 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/T3-T4-FULL-Turbo-Kit-Acura-Integra-Civic-B16-B18-JDM_W0QQitemZ7997922858QQcategoryZ33742QQrdZ1QQcmd ZViewItem

What do you guys think about this turbo kit?

What else would I need to run it on my 1999 Civic Si?

Please Respond.
Thanks.

civicHBsi91
09-07-2005, 05:27 PM
Looks alittle sketchy seeing as the guy only posted 1 picture of the kit and 2 more of it blown up and rotated. You would need charge pipes and some sort of fuel management, fuel pump, injectors...etc

If you wait alittle longer or keep searching you could probably find a kit that has close to everything you need in it and possibly one that came off an si like yours so you know it would fit...

and I havent heard the greatest things on ssautochrome manifolds, although I have no personal experience with them.

QUICK_EG_B16A
09-07-2005, 05:38 PM
I think that it might be worth it but the manifold looks cheap(and from what I've heard they are)
but like civic said you'll still need some type of upgraded fuel system and engine management. but, I've learned the hard way you get what you pay for(especially on ebay!)

97integrals
09-07-2005, 06:32 PM
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1323296
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1097918
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1124632
Don’t buy it. It is a piece of sh*t! There are like a million different threads all over the internet showing the same thing as those 3 links.

Ace$nyper
09-07-2005, 07:08 PM
You seemed to miss this one :naughty:
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1185730

thats on 7 psi when I drove that car it was @19. total beast :evillol:

Honestly all this hate is bandwagon look at alot of the buyers who get it most mess it up or half ass and boom! could happen with full race JR anything, much like if you look up OMNI on honda tech and all the hate there from broken coilovesr yet they were put on wrong.