Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Does your Family support your drawing habit?

BJ3113
08-21-2005, 12:54 PM
I love to draw and sketch anything from Cars to Houses. My primary focus is on Cars, Trucks and Bikes. I have been doing this for around 10 yrs. I am no expert or professional by any means. I just enjoy it as a stress reliever as I build models as well. My question is- Does your family support your drawing habit or do they say "why dont you put that talent into something else you can make money with" I get this all the time from my family and frankly I have been scared to pick up a pencil for the past year or so. I consider you all like a family and would really like your input on this.

Thanks Very Much

Ben

MBTN
08-21-2005, 01:05 PM
They did back in the day when I used to draw all the time. Every gift i'd ever get was pencils and paper. But eventually I got sick of all of it and stopped drawing for about 8 years. Within the past year I've been drawing again. I hear the same story from relatives and family "why don't you go into a design school? blah blah". It's just a hobby and I'd like to keep it that way.

smilly_butcher
08-21-2005, 01:11 PM
i've gave up. so i start learning architectury from september 1

KustmAce
08-21-2005, 01:45 PM
I love to draw and sketch anything from Cars to Houses. My primary focus is on Cars, Trucks and Bikes. I have been doing this for around 10 yrs. I am no expert or professional by any means. I just enjoy it as a stress reliever as I build models as well. My question is- Does your family support your drawing habit or do they say "why dont you put that talent into something else you can make money with" I get this all the time from my family and frankly I have been scared to pick up a pencil for the past year or so. I consider you all like a family and would really like your input on this.

Thanks Very Much

Ben