Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Time for me to have a go at building a ITR

primera man
04-30-2002, 12:39 AM
Well it's time for the PMan to start the next project.
This is the last kit that DVS sent me(thankyou again :cool: ).
I know most have built one so there's not really much to tell about this kit.
Plans for it are nothing special.

I've been thinking about the final colour and have had many ideas floating around but in the end(call me boring !!) i will end up doing it white.

The reason being, its already molded in white...... i have never done a white road car before(beleive it or not !!).....and most of them here in NZ are white.
Also i want to use the red decals that come with it....and having it white will make them stand out really well.
It will be lowered as far as it will go, as i want it to have a really low slammed look
Dont know which wheels to use yet...probably be the TypeR ones, but painted either in a dark gun metal or in a silver alloy.
So far the body has been sanded and primed and all the other parts have had seem lines etc removed ready for painting.

Usual updates will follow

pkw1
04-30-2002, 02:47 AM
Revell or Fujimi? :)

Jonno
04-30-2002, 06:17 AM
I just got a Revell ITR, it arrived in the mail today i am pretty happy with the kit. Ill use the type R wheels...painted white... to look like powder coated rims. I wanna lower it just to look cool :sun: . Im going to paint the body blue maybe...
-Thug

primera man
04-30-2002, 06:54 AM
Originally posted by pkw1
Revell or Fujimi? :)

Revell

flyonthewall
04-30-2002, 07:14 AM
Cool! Looking forward to seeing your version. I imagine its been a while since u did a kit with engine??? Any plans for that, and what's the plan for interior?

primera man
04-30-2002, 07:38 AM
Originally posted by flyonthewall
Cool! Looking forward to seeing your version. I imagine its been a while since u did a kit with engine??? Any plans for that, and what's the plan for interior?