Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

blue smoke 75 280z

jksnhts86
07-05-2005, 12:34 AM
hi, i'm hoping i can get some good advice here. i recently picked up a 75 280z which had not been used since 92. i was told that the transmission had been rebuilt about 4 years ago. it also looks like some engine work has been done, the head gaskets look fairly new. the car was basically in pretty good shape. no rust or dents. i did relpace all the injectors, plugs, fuel pump, filters, master brake cylinder and some other misc. parts. the car started up and was running real nice for about 1 week then it started hesitating, stalling and i noticed blue smoke out of the exhaust. when i tried to start it, it sounded like it was flooded. i pulled all the plugs and noticed heavy black soot. sandblasted them, reinstalled and it started right up. runs lousy, quite a bit of blue smoke, heavy hesitation and does stall out after about 5 minutes of idling. please keep in mind...i am not a car mechanic, just a plumber. i enjoy working on my cars so i try and do it all myself. any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance

k3smostwanted
07-05-2005, 12:48 AM