What are the best ways to lower your civic?

Most-Hi
06-25-2005, 06:34 PM
Yeh mon its me again. Being the new comer to this whole car thing i am trying to get some advise on the best ways to lower my civic. Remeber i am a newbie so i would really appreciate any advise you guys have. i am trying to go for a good look but with the comfort if possible.

CivicSpoon
06-25-2005, 06:43 PM
Buy shocks and springs :dunno: What exactly do you mean by "What are the best ways to lower your civic?" Are you looking for some specific brand names or what?

Most-Hi
06-25-2005, 06:47 PM
my bad i should have said what are the best brands

Exempt
06-25-2005, 06:48 PM
Best way is a set of coil overs... A true coil over set is expensive, they come with shocks and springs, and they work very well together because they were designed to work with each other... And they are asjustable... The peice you adjust is build onto the shock/strut...

Coil over set:
http://www.modernperformance.com/dcx/2k_kw.jpg

Another less, expensive way, is a set of coil covers, these are springs that are short and come with an adjustable perch, so you can raise and lower them...

Heres a pic of coil covers:
http://www.carstereomasters.com/images/Coil%20Covers/APC%201990-97%20Accord%20Coilover.jpg

The spring sits on that perch, which sits ontop of your shock or strut...

As I said, they are cheaper than a full set, but you have to find a nice set of shocks/struts that will work together with them well...

As for brands:

Tein
Skunk2
Ground Control
H&R
Eibach

Im sure theres more... But those are the main ones I can think of right now...

Most-Hi
06-25-2005, 06:53 PM
Thanks but is coil overs the only option?

Exempt
06-25-2005, 06:54 PM