Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Itr

tenzoracerevovii
04-18-2002, 10:20 PM
ok.....finally i started painting the revell ITR again and it's coming out ok...only problem is that AFTER i put one two coats of paint...i noticed a LOT of freakin problems.....the installation of the rear bumper came out really messy and i filled the spoiler holes and it looks bad....i used some green putty stuff that says it only needs 30 minutes of drying time....the putty seems to sink in....how long do you recommend i leave it?.....should i cover the other side w/ something?.....MANNN!!....i have to go buy some CSC again....:(....at least i'm learning to be patient like you guys now...if this was two years ago.....the ITR would've been smashed by now.....i've painted and repainted this car about 6 times now
can't wait to start another car......my bro in law is into model cars now and we're planning on building the dynamic SPOON duo from fujimi...anyone have any comments on those kits??...the CTR and ITR...

wkma7six
04-18-2002, 10:31 PM
What kind of putty are you using? You need to keep it in a warm area for a few days if you used a lot of putty. I've had an instance years ago when I got back into this hobby where I put about 1/8" or 3cm thick of model putty. If its only about 1mm thick it should dry in about 3 days if weather is warm. You're in Long Beach right? Its been kinda cool in So. Cali. After the putty you need to prep the surface with sealer or a primer. Very Important! Especially when using putty. I'm sorry to say this, but PATIENCE is the key my friend. I've got lotsa models that are still in their primered state. Take a look at the pics on some of my posts.
Patience yields the best results.

Jay!
04-19-2002, 01:58 AM
(Yes, it is worth repeating...)Originally posted by tenzoracerevovii
MANNN!!....i have to go buy some CSC again....:(....

flyonthewall
04-19-2002, 05:28 AM