Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Just a question

002star
06-15-2005, 10:02 AM
This might be a little off topic. When does everybody consider somebody not to be a newbie anymore. I've done models before but this one will be my first on that I will try to paint. Just a question Thanks

SupaMan89T
06-15-2005, 10:15 AM
i say we always learn from mistakes nobody has to be a newbie.

tonioseven
06-15-2005, 11:17 AM
I'm always learning; when I cease to learn I cease to live.:)

ales
06-15-2005, 11:19 AM
This has little to nothing to do with the number of models you have made.

mike@af
06-15-2005, 11:21 AM
Newbie to models, or newbie to the forum?

For models I'd have to make up my own answer. When the basics are done correctly. Once that accomplishment has been met you can go on to the advance stuff and forever learn from there.

For the forum, I'd say whenever they can follow forum etiquette they are no longer a newbie.

tardster
06-15-2005, 12:49 PM
Opps guess i'm still a noob then huh. LOL...

bhop73
06-15-2005, 02:19 PM
I'm going to have to agree with GTmike400's post.

I have been modeling for over 20 years (on and off), but I still learn new things each time and still make mega-mistakes sometimes. I definitely don't consider myself a newbie.. heh.. I've seen some people's that have built 10-15 models and still can't seem to get the basics down (not necessarily car models).

RallyRaider
06-15-2005, 09:52 PM
I don't obsess with labels like "newbie". As those above say, everybody can always learn and improve. I learn new things each time I build a model and from reading this forum all the time! :)

Whumbachumba
06-16-2005, 12:27 AM