Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Color Options???

002star
06-12-2005, 09:55 AM
I bought a Tayima Supra kit and I'm thinking about painting the body. (and yes i'm a noob) What colors does anybody have in mind(becuase i can't think of very many) and what are the processes on painting. Thanks for the help

tonioseven
06-12-2005, 11:07 AM
Supras look great in reds, blues, grey/ silvers, and white. For painting help please check HERE (http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&postid=547069&t=9066#post547069) then should you have any further questions, please feel free to present them here so that they may be answered by one of the many fine builders that frequent this forum. Take care!!:)

g00eY
06-12-2005, 05:46 PM
i just painted my F&F Supra silver. if you want you can go see it in the completed and in progress section of this forum. i agree with tonioseven. Supras look great in a lot of colors.

002star
06-12-2005, 05:58 PM
thanks for the feedback......i was thinking like a dark ruby red or a dark pearl blue

Whumbachumba
06-12-2005, 06:00 PM
Those will look good. I'll tell you what NOT to use, bright orange, bright green, and other color schemes from FaF, unless you plan to make rice/replica. The dark ruby red would look really good on a Supra. I painted mine Boyd's Red, don't remember the exact name, and it looks really great.

Technoman
06-12-2005, 06:10 PM
Either of those colors would look great. Good luck on your build...

Jaymes
06-12-2005, 07:06 PM