Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Newbie here

Dr. Bob
05-16-2005, 03:57 PM
Hi there,

Bob Hagendijk from the Netherlands reporting, 22 years old, still a student, and sometimes I like to build models (depends on the mood, sometimes I build for months, then I let it for ages). I thought I was pretty crafty with modelling, but after I searched this board I was thinking it wasn't as good as I thought... I only build cars the way they wre meant from the box, however I just started my first kit that I want to modify. I suck at spraying the car, so I have 5 kits almost done, but not completely. I sometimes think I have to make a diorama of a body restorer so it doesn't matter if the paint sucks :P. However, I found some great tips here, I hope they will help me. I want to spray my Tamiya Enzo any day soon now, I know some of you already built it, but I will post some pics of the engine and interiour later for you guys to criticise me.

freakmech
05-16-2005, 04:01 PM
Welcome! paint takes lots of practice but youll get it down soon enough. just keep building. hope to see pictures of your Enzo soon!

blueboost
05-16-2005, 05:21 PM
welcome. Don't worry about being perfect. Build for yourself, and enjoy the build. The rest will eventually come with time. :D

tonioseven
05-16-2005, 11:39 PM
Howdy!:)

blubaja
05-17-2005, 12:23 AM
Hey Bob,

Welcome to AF!!

Frank X.

SchuberT
05-17-2005, 01:09 AM
'lo Bob, you have pie?

If you don't, I forgive you. Welcome to AF, can't wait to see some work from you. :)

mike united
05-17-2005, 02:11 AM
Wecome.............:smile:

Veyron
05-17-2005, 07:57 AM
Hi Dr. Bob, and welcome to AF!

I'm the one who pointed you in this direction(Dino Scuderia).

Enjoy your stay!

RunFlat
05-17-2005, 07:24 PM
Welcome Dr. B.

Veyron sent me here too. This is a great forum and you'll learn something new everyday. One other thing, if you can find a local hobby club your learning curve will jump to light speed!

Dr. Bob
05-19-2005, 04:40 PM