Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

what swap for tubo app in eg hatch?

miltime_eghatch
05-10-2005, 10:52 PM
I am new to this but i have looked around and cant find what i am lookin for. i got a 93 hatch vx and want to do a swap with in the next year. I do want to turbo at the same time as build. I was looking for some opinions on what motor is best for turbo in the eg hatch, whith what tranny and other extra's. :screwy: Could use any help!

97integrals
05-11-2005, 11:53 AM
I am new to this but i have looked around and cant find what i am lookin for. i got a 93 hatch vx and want to do a swap with in the next year. I do want to turbo at the same time as build. I was looking for some opinions on what motor is best for turbo in the eg hatch, whith what tranny and other extra's. :screwy: Could use any help!

I would suggest swapping in a B18c1 if you are looking to build the bottom end of the motor. If your looking to stay stock internals and keep it at or under 300whp I would go with a B18b1. Tranny I would go with either a gsr or a si depending on what kind of driving the car is going to be doing. We need more info to help you better like your budget, HP goals, is this going to be a street car or a track car. If it is a track car are you looking for a drag car or more of a road race car. Give us more info and we can help you out more!!

turboEKhatch
05-11-2005, 04:39 PM
For the price of a GSR swap you can almost have a turbocharged LS swap with good parts, it worked out that way for me. No brainer IMO.

miltime_eghatch
05-11-2005, 11:01 PM
Sorry about not giving specs! It will be a daily driver. i dont think i will be doing any road racing but would the drags. i think that within the next year or so i could save maybe $6000. I would like to be around 350-400 whp. whatever to get me into the 11's. i do have to pass emoissions at the same time as well, i asume that it is strict as cali.

miltime_eghatch
05-11-2005, 11:03 PM