Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

front end noise

tubjub
04-10-2005, 12:21 PM
hello all...

my girlfriend has a 2000 chevy s-10 blazer... its 4wd, auto ... v-6... the normal. has approx 70,000 miles on it.

the problem

sometimes when you are driving around in town, or going down the highway, and you hit a bump just right, you get a GOD awful clang/crunch/bang (i can't describe it) from the passenger side front wheel area... i've looked underneath it, checked the bolts to make sure everything's tight... i'm a fairly experienced backyard mechanic and this one has me stumped. the vehicle is in otherwise excellent shape and this is quite discouraging.

any help would be greatly apprecieated.

thanks in advance.
jake

blazee
04-10-2005, 12:31 PM
http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=302656

BlazerLT
04-10-2005, 06:33 PM
http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=302656

My jedi in trining is doing well..

Almost TOOOO well....;)

tubjub
04-13-2005, 08:39 PM
sorry guys, that's not it... i took the whole damn thing apart, followed the video ... all the directions on the website... it wasn't loose to begin /w ... and it still makes the noise... any OTHER ideas ?

BlazerLT
04-13-2005, 09:51 PM
Did you install the washers?

tubjub
04-13-2005, 10:55 PM
yeah, i took it all apart and looked at it again ... put the washers in, but i drove it and it never made a peep for me... she drives it and says it does it ... wtf... i don't know ...we both work this week, don't have much time to work on it... i'll be driving it tomorrow. i'll re-post and let ya know... thanks!

BlazerLT
04-14-2005, 01:27 AM
yeah, i took it all apart and looked at it again ... put the washers in, but i drove it and it never made a peep for me... she drives it and says it does it ... wtf... i don't know ...we both work this week, don't have much time to work on it... i'll be driving it tomorrow. i'll re-post and let ya know... thanks!