Buy a Skyline or keep my Stealth

95GSTRaCeR
04-02-2005, 02:18 PM
First, sorry if I sound like a complete noob, but I am when it comes to skylines. I own a 91 Stealth RT AWD right now, but am selling it. I have come across a 1992 Skyline GTR 32 that I was looking at buying. I was wondering which is faster, my stealth or the skyline. Also the Skyline is 15,500 and is getting all new bearings put into it before I buy it, is that a good price? Thanks in advance for any help.

tazdev
04-03-2005, 05:06 AM
your asking in a skyline forum if you should or shouldn't buy a skyline what answer are you expecting except for

BUY THE SKYLINE :)

I don't know much about stealths as there aren't many, if any in New Zealand but the R32 GTR is a great car even in standard trim

95GSTRaCeR
04-03-2005, 05:39 AM
Yea, I figured I would get that response from most on this forum. There arent any skylines around my area, in fact this is the first one i've ever seen. What are the specs, ie. hp, tq, for this model? Thanks again.

SkylineUSA
04-03-2005, 06:09 AM
Where are you located?

Mine was dyoned stock with exhaust, and 1bar at 311/319 @5000rpms. It should have gone to 7000, but I only had 90oct, so it started to det, so they stoppped the pull.

It a much better car than your Steath, I can say that with the utmost confidence.

95GSTRaCeR
04-03-2005, 04:01 PM
I live in bemidji, minnesota. The Skyline I am looking at has an apexi fmic, and an hks intake, I think it might have had the exhaust done to...how many psi is 1 bar? Also would $15,500 be a good price for the Skyline. Thank you for all the input.

Skyline_BNR34
04-03-2005, 05:55 PM
if you live in the usa you cant get it imported but if you live in Japan and want to move to different country you still cant get it imported so if it is already in the usa and legalized buy it buy it buy it but if you saw it in another country and live in usa you minaswell say screw it cant get it imported

Skyline_BNR34
04-03-2005, 05:56 PM