Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

My 1st chop, EVER (subaru WRX impreza)

hockeygod2787
02-25-2005, 06:30 PM
hey, i have been on the forums for a while... but never had photoshop so therfore i didnt attempt any chops, i just go photoshop today (finally) from a friend of mine :) and decided to give it a go, warning... i am not very good at it, YET....

mods: (all airbrush)
- changed lights
- changed color
- added a decal
- changed liscence plate

p.s - as u can tell i am not quite done yet, just wanted some feedback to see if i should continue or retire while i stil can lol....

Chop:
http://img197.exs.cx/img197/1534/chopcopy9wv.jpg

Orig:
http://img184.exs.cx/img184/6984/imprezawrx9jl.th.jpg (http://img184.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img184&image=imprezawrx9jl.jpg)

WHAT YOU GUYS THINK.... and yes i kno the color is a bit "different" but i was just fooling around w/ some stuff.. ( 1st time ever using photoshop )

HighRev87
02-25-2005, 11:49 PM
Definitly continue! That is alot better then when I did my first chop.
You have some issues, with wavy lines in your new color, unclear lights (distorted) and the wing looks fake, and is not continues through glass.
These are not to attack you, it is to show you where to improve.

hockeygod2787
02-26-2005, 01:12 AM
thanks, yea i kno.. i am continueing it, and changing the color.. i was just fooling around w/ it

KustmAce
02-26-2005, 01:55 AM
Gotta start somewhere :)

hockeygod2787
02-26-2005, 02:13 AM
yep^^

Legionofone
02-26-2005, 12:20 PM
ya definately a bad color that color makes it look a little toony for some reason... use a blur tool on the edges of the lines to smoth it out a bit... it looks REALY fractured... the wing looked ok to me... i mean not great but good... should pull it threw the glass... but the weird thing is the wings stock... so it should be there hmm.... weird... headlamps same thing he said... great first chop dood way better than mine

HighRev87
02-26-2005, 01:08 PM