Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Sound system suggestions

IntegRocket32
03-18-2002, 11:59 PM
I just got a new 2000 Integ LS, stupid mom wouldn't buy a GSR!!!, but the first thing i want to get is a good sound sytem that would make my car go b00m b00m, but not cost an arm and a leg. I'm kinda new at this. What do i look for in subs and decks and amps and speakers? do you have any suggestions? please help

GSteg
03-19-2002, 12:30 AM
this topic is too much to discuss in one post:p i'll come back tomorrow to help you with some of the things when i'm finish with school. i'll start with the headunit so no one take my topic!!:devil:

anyone care to fill in while i'm gone?

TerryJoe
03-20-2002, 12:21 AM
i would get everything cadence they have every thing but the headunit.

SRHguru
03-20-2002, 12:32 PM
You want boom boom for cheap.... Well, do you care about sound quality, or no. Do you want just lows? Or do you want your highs to sound good too? if you want boom boom for cheap you could just buy 2 cheap 12's or 15's and a shitty amp, and it'll go boom boom. Does not mean it will be a clen sound though.

I just got a new 2000 Integ LS, stupid mom wouldn't buy a GSR!!!

And, damn, I would just be pretty damn happy if my mom bought me a 1990 teg ls, let alone a 2000. Beggars can't be choosers.

GSteg
03-20-2002, 05:04 PM
sorry for the long delay, but i had some stuff in the way:D

anyways, there are lots of things to look at when buying a headunit. first off: l

CD S/N ratio (aka signal to noise ratio):
the higher the dB, the cleaner the sound will be. typical CD player will have a S/N ratio of around 90dB. Tape players on the other hand will be mostly around 60-70dB. hence thats why a cd has better sounding in them then tape does.

wattage: