Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

b16a2 turbo or supercharge? please help

SiRacer
01-17-2005, 05:13 PM
whats going on. lately ive been doing some research on supercharging or turbocharge my 2000 civic si with a b16a2 dohc vtec. (no mods) im either deciding between an apexi n1 catback or greddy evo2 catback either way (supercharged or turbo) but my question is this.. if i were to buy just a turbo kit (ie: greddy) and buy an inter cooler seperate, what else would i need ot make sure my engine doesn't blow or lose durability? blah blah. if i were to supercharge, what would i have to buy to get the same durability and yada yada. im a city/highway driver... a little drag with the friends in an empty lot here and there. i need all the info i can get from people who have done turbo or supercharge on this type of engine to find out success or F%*$ ups. thanks alot

Schister66
01-17-2005, 06:04 PM
DISREGUARD

sivic02
01-17-2005, 06:20 PM
Before most of the guys get in here and start tellin you to go turbo id say get the supercharger as well. Its just a personal opinion but im a supercharger guy. Also I have a friend with a 00si whos putting down around 250hp with a jackson racing supercharger and a few other light mods so its not too crazy to be able to get some really good numbers out of them. And thats with a b16a too so you could probably get even more out of yours.

tomsindahizouse
01-17-2005, 06:29 PM