Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

02 WRX vs 04 SRT-4 vs 05 MUSTANG

Pages : [1] 2

skateordie
12-03-2004, 10:31 PM
Hey I'm new to this and ive been looking at these 3 cars... srt4, wrx, mustang. They all have their pros and cons and i cant seem to decide which one to go for. Money is a big issue I wont likely be buying any of them brand new. I will be using it as a daily driver and will be racing it lots as well. Also Ive heard bad things about the subaru wrx trannies dieing early. any help would be apprechated. Thanks.

Neutrino
12-03-2004, 10:35 PM
Hey I'm new to this and ive been looking at these 3 cars... srt4, wrx, mustang. They all have their pros and cons and i cant seem to decide which one to go for. Money is a big issue I wont likely be buying any of them brand new. I will be using it as a daily driver and will be racing it lots as well. Also Ive heard bad things about the subaru wrx trannies dieing early. any help would be apprechated. Thanks.

well if you're going to buy used and money is an issue go for an srt4 they have rather bad depreciation making them a steal used. Just make sure it hasn't been abused.

skateordie
12-03-2004, 10:40 PM
thanks man im leaning to the srt-4s because of the money issue im just not sure if their gonna be reliable or not.. and i really like the idea of having a awd wrx just that i heard their not the most reliable.

Neutrino
12-03-2004, 10:53 PM
thanks man im leaning to the srt-4s because of the money issue im just not sure if their gonna be reliable or not.. and i really like the idea of having a awd wrx just that i heard their not the most reliable.

subaru is generally known to have realiable cars. You might want to ask the subie guys if there are any wrx with weak trans.