Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Malibu Sound sys.

Kawlypso
09-30-2004, 08:55 PM
hey guys, i'm new to the whole car mod thing in general, so...be gentle. So, i have a 97 chevy malibu, and i'd like some better speakers put in, i just bought a HU a couple days ago, pioneer 3600, did some research and found out that it fit, and i liked it. What size speakers would fit in front, and what about in the back? First though, I would like to get a nice sub, either one big one, or 2 small ones, because i like to listen to techno, and i love to hear the deep bass. would i also need an amp? in what cases would i absolutely need an amp? I have about $250 that i can spend(do not mind buying off ebay), and i would like the sub(s) to go in the trunk, but i'd like it to be kind of space considerate, because i travel a lot, and need space to put luggage also. i dont need a gargantuan subwoofer taking up all but 2 inches of my trunk. you help is appreciated, thanks in advance for answers. i'd probably have to find someone to install this for me, outside of the $250 budget. thanks a lot guys.

Kawlypso

Haibane
09-30-2004, 08:58 PM
for 250 you can get a good prostitute ;)

Kawlypso
09-30-2004, 09:06 PM
thanks man
i'll look into that after i can blow her clothes off with my sound system haha

Haibane
09-30-2004, 09:10 PM
What I meant by that is you wont be able to get squat for 250 if you are wanting sub(s) and amp(s)..

P.s. sub without amp= just a big paperweight.

The only thing you can get for this money worth anything is one audiobahn sub svc 4ohm, or a tempest/shiva and a profile amp. MEANING... you have to make your own box. You can not rely on audiobahn for giving you a good suggestion box wise.

Kawlypso
10-01-2004, 04:32 AM
wow, i feel stupid, lol. I couldnt even get one online? that sucks...hmm, ill just have to save a little more i guess. how much do you think i'd need? oh, and about my speakers, what sizes would fit?

Haibane
10-01-2004, 07:29 AM