Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

I am new, and wanna show some of my crappy drawings. lol

Eband00
09-08-2004, 05:02 PM
Hey guys, just found out ur site :-D. I wanna learn how to draw cars in 3d and all that by looking at ur cars and all that... by telling me how i can improve... cause i am still a newb :-D

hmmm, can't attach any pics.?

mike@af
09-08-2004, 05:09 PM
Faq.

Eband00
09-08-2004, 05:11 PM
http://files.automotiveforums.com/gallery/uploads/229947/RT-Eband.jpg

http://files.automotiveforums.com/gallery/uploads/229947/Flyer-eband.jpg

sorry, didn't find the upload pic option rite away :-D

Jeep_Rubicon
09-08-2004, 08:28 PM
The first one looks alright, you should make your wheels bigger, or...no now it looks like hydraulics. I'm pretty sure thats what it is. And the second space car/pursuit car thing is cool what can I say I know nothing about it...

mike@af
09-08-2004, 08:30 PM
The second looks like something from the movie, Fifth Element.

Eband00
09-08-2004, 08:55 PM
Hehe, well the 1st car, i dont know, really dont know how to make the wheels, really. Some of my cars have HUGE wheels, other have small wheels. Any suggestion on how to know what size i should use?

and the second, i just fooled around :-D. i made the car, but once again, the wheels and wheel wells were badly made, realy! so i changed them for some kind of propulsion system or w/e lol.

another one: a did it maybe a year ago...
http://files.automotiveforums.com/gallery/uploads/229947/frontpasser.jpg

KustmAce
09-08-2004, 09:25 PM
As far as wheel size goes, it varies a lot. Stock cars have small wheels, but the tires are larger. Slammed cars typically have very large wheels that fill up the wheel wells with very low-profile tires. So grab a circle template and experiment! Youll find one that fits right, and then go with it.

Experience will make it much easier to choose wheel sizes, etc, and you can only get that with practice, so just keep drawing.