Newbee here...Q's and A's about J30

pperelman
09-05-2004, 10:53 PM
I am looking to get J30. Mid 90's (95-96). I need to know what to look for in this vehicle before I get it.
I am mechanic by trade so wrenching isn't scaring me. Just dont want to get in to pile of crap..."Unknown territory you know" - never had experience with Infinity. People say it's a good car. I t-drove J30, a small rocket. have driven Bmw, Mb and such...J30 is a bit more nimble and a bit more comfy/cushy...
Just want your(experience only please) .02$ before I get financing going!!!
Thanks!

Underground_Killah
09-06-2004, 04:38 AM
first off, i don't know what an infinity is....

if you are speaking of infiniti's they are solid cars.. i have a 93 so i can't tell you what my 2cents are because they don't apply to the year span you're looking at.

appleman10
09-06-2004, 01:09 PM
first off, i don't know what an infinity is....

if you are speaking of infiniti's they are solid cars.. i have a 93 so i can't tell you what my 2cents are because they don't apply to the year span you're looking at.

coughsmartasscough......:)

pperelman
09-07-2004, 12:29 AM
If I spelled Infiniti (y) it doesn't make you smarter....only smart ass who gives "0" a bad name!!!
If you reply, it will make ever more less than "0"....
see ya!

vishesh
09-09-2004, 12:16 PM
I actually own a 1996 J30. Here's what I would say about it:

Positives

Pretty powerful car (I want to say 210 HP)
Sweet body and design
It's an Infiniti...the "ooh aah" appeal. I meet people all the time who mistake it for a Jag (b/c of the "J" in "J30") and that is always cool
It is a pretty rock-solid car. I have had few problems with it, only did basic maintenence and regular oil changes

Things to keep in mind (disadvantages)
[list=1]
Seems to eat through gas. it eats premium too, which is not so great seeing as how you have to give up your first-born child to fill up a tank these days