Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Applying CF

jaxson
07-27-2004, 11:16 PM
Hey everyone, I am plannin' to use CF on the hood of my kit. You can view it through the link in my signature. This is my first time attempting to use it. I was discussing this with blueboost and i was wondering what methods are there to applying CF to a hood such as mine with a big vent in the middle

stisnan
07-27-2004, 11:47 PM
Look Here (http://briansmodelcars.com/tutorials/tutorial.asp?TutorialID=29&CurPage=1)

freakray
07-28-2004, 06:19 AM
Or you could just visit the 'How to' section right here on AF.....the same tutorial is in that section.

SchuberT
07-28-2004, 06:27 AM
i think this is a little different guys... he wants to know how to go about doing it with that huge ass vent in the middle, not so easy as making a template and applying methinks... although i havent embarked myself on such a project yet, so i wouldn't know

sjelic
07-28-2004, 06:44 AM
It will be hell of the job to put the CF around that hole in the hood, I think that you will have to make two decals one for the raised part of the vent and the other one for the rest of the hood. Just be sure to cut out that hole in the middle because if you try to cut it affter application you might destroy it.

flyonthewall
07-28-2004, 07:09 AM