|
|
SSAutochrome?DeleriousZ 06-01-2004, 03:15 AM i've been browsing e-bay and i've come across this company.. has anyone heard anything about em? it looks kind of sketchy but if anyone has heared somethin about em, feedback would be appreciated http://stores.ebay.com/WWW-SSAUTOCHROME-COM Beyond Imagination 06-01-2004, 01:47 PM with almost 17000 sales and a 98.6% feedback it seems like they're keeping people satisfied. YellowITR479 06-01-2004, 02:35 PM heard they are good GWInquisitor14 06-01-2004, 03:12 PM Do you think their turbo manifolds made out of 304 stainless is gonna crack though, ive heard to use 321 stainless w/ TIG welds. That probably has MIG welds hotbegel 06-01-2004, 04:57 PM it's hard to argue with 17000 sales and that high a feedback rating. probably ok, i'm just saying be careful. safest way to check. take a few minutes and go through and find some guys who bought the same products you might be interested in, and email them and ask for more details on the pluses and minuses. drifter136 06-01-2004, 05:25 PM My friend ordered one of their headers for his '96 Civic, because his stock header was cracked and he couldn't afford a name brand $300+...I'll try and let ya know how it goes and what the quality is like when it arrives...should be latter this week, early next week. DeleriousZ 06-01-2004, 05:28 PM awesome.. that'll be good to hear how it goes.. maybe i'll get a mani and downpipe from em or something, save some cash maxspeedhonda 06-01-2004, 08:26 PM awesome.. that'll be good to hear how it goes.. maybe i'll get a mani and downpipe from em or something, save some cash Don't waste your time with that shit. I bought one of those combos off them for like 300 including mani and wastgate. The wastegate ended being a tial knock off, and the manifold looked nice but felt very cheap. I did some reseach and I found about 99% of the people that purchased these had bad shit to say about them cracking and such. I ran that bitch on my car for ONE day and it turned from chrome to black. Didn't leave it on long enough to let it crack. Save your money, you can buy good tubular manifolds for ~500 bucks. Do a search on honda-tech and see what people who actually own them have to saw. Ebay feedback don't mean shit, I left good feeback b/c I receive it quickly and it LOOKED decent, but... DeleriousZ 06-02-2004, 12:56 AM word.. i thought it was too good to be true YellowITR479 06-02-2004, 12:59 AM thank god....was considering vtec92civic 06-02-2004, 05:21 PM all i'm gona say is search! Remember this and you can only have 2: Cheap, Fast, Realiable Cheap & Fast = Not Realiable Cheap & Relaiable = Not Fast Realiable & Fast = Not Cheap ssautochrome sucks, but some people don't know any better. They see this great looking bling bling manifold for cheap, and think it's a great buy. WRONG! If you're gona bosot do it right otherwise it brings more problems to you. Those manifolds have been known to crack, and give boost spiking. The manifolds are made of the chepeast and thinnest piping ever . . . . don't believe me? I was so desperate that my friend said ohh my buddy has a manifold for sale if you wana check it out. He described it to me then brought it over, and I baught it. After taking it in the house and lifting it up and inspecting it I told myself no ways it will not support my turbo. it felt like it maybe weighed 5-7lbs, felt like plastic, and I had that manifold sold by the very next day and got me another manifold. Manifolds & Fuel Managment are 2 areas you do not want to skimp out on. vBulletin®, Copyright ©2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Automotive Network, Inc., Copyright ©2009
|